Mundanities

An olympic task

I know, I know. I’m not supposed to be using the word “olympic” lest one of the myriad olympic committees holding various copyrights come after me. All the hubbub about this surrounding ravelry made me seriously contemplate participating in the Ravellenic Games.

Friday morning came around, though, and I hadn’t yet picked a project, when all of  a sudden it hit me: I have yarn to make a mittens/hat/scarf combo, and wouldn’t that be perfect.

But I couldn’t find the stitch dictionary I needed.

So I came to a better conclusion: during the Olympics, I would clean my apartment.

A huge, dare I say, olympic-sized task.

It’s Sunday and I haven’t really gotten started yet; yesterday was Shabbat and today is a Jewish fast day, but I’ll get to it, I promise. Just as soon as I catch up on the “(1000+)” items in my blog reader.

Leave a Reply

