Knitting

Deep breaths

I haven’t been around here for a few days. I wish I could say it’s because I’ve been so busy being focused and productive, but, well, not so much.

At the moment I am a little bit stressed. (Who isn’t?!) Tonight I have to take a box of things plus some mail to my teenager who has moved on to a new foster home. I also have to do laundry.* My sink is full of dirty dishes, including anything I could use to pack my lunch for tomorrow.** My watchband is essentially dead; I have a very clear vision in my mind for the making of a replacement but need to sit down and do it. I have a scarf to block, a shawl to weave in ends, and another scarf to finish binding off (which requires winding a ball of yarn because yes, I need to join more yarn in my bind off row). I have Rosh Hashanah cards lying on the floor in the craft room where I left them for the spray adhesive to dry and many more cards to make.***

So as you can see, focus is a bit of a problem at the moment as I’ve managed to have too many things to do at once.

On the plus side, however, I’ve been knitting away at my trapezoid shawl and have gotten far enough in to be able to join my lovely huckleberry yarn from Lorajean at Knitted Wit. I know she’ll want pictures, but I’m not sure where my camera is at the moment. I’ll find it and get you pics, I promise. But I don’t make any promises as to how soon that will be!

 

 

*I wanted to call in to work “dirty” today but one coworker is on medical leave and another took today off because her husband is moving to Japan (that is,  moving TODAY), and there are only five of us in the office. Luckily I found a dress that I’d forgotten about but I have NO more clean clothes.

**I figured out why dishes are so hard for me in the summer: window AC. The living room unit doesn’t reach to cool the kitchen, so it’s pretty dreadful, even with the oven off.

***Hand-made cards = needing to write notes! = needing lots and lots of extra time.

Leave a Reply

