Tchotchke making

Planning ahead

I send cards for the Jewish new year, not at Chanukah/Christmas/January 1. In the past I have used vistaprint to design cards, gotten 100 or 250 postcards, and then just addressed them (sometimes using address labels–lazy is my middle name).

Not this year.

This year I am On. Top. Of. Things. (Things = Rosh Hashanah cards. Things =/= everything else.)

I’ve designed a card in my Silhouette software and I’ve even started cutting them. If only the cutting were a little faster… but I’m not complaining, since there’s no way I could do this without the machine!

 

(I am going to have a skillion apple cut outs as the result of this project. I have some ideas for what to use them for, but I could use more. Thoughts?)

 

 

Leave a Reply

