Knitting

Blocking

After my very expensive vacation (note: the vacation itself was a luxury; the shopping and eating done while on vacation was expensive) I put myself on a spending diet. I call it the “austerity spending plan.”

The austerity spending plan allows me to buy the following: fruit, vegetables, dairy, and protein. Pretty much if it can go bad, I’m allowing myself to buy it. If not, no dice. The austerity spending plan also allows me to buy items necessary to finish projects already in progress.

Which meant that I could buy Soak, to block my Multnomah, which is OFF THE NEEDLES! thanks to Michele and her super speedy magic delivery which got her last few yards of drambuie yarn from the West Coast to the East Coast in Tuesday’s mail even though she didn’t mail it until Friday and it was a long weekend. My first time spit splicing and it worked like a charm.

And if the weather keeps being like it is, I really might move to Portland.

Leave a Reply

