Mundanities / Tchotchke making

What day is it, again?

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned in this space (I believe I may have in this space’s predecessor) that I’m Jewish and fall towards the (modern) Orthodox side of the spectrum. I did use the word “orthodox” to describe myself to my boss the other day, but the description isn’t completely accurate. Nevertheless, it is relevant today because

I AM SO THROWN OFF BY THIS WEEK’S HOLIDAY!

Tuesday night was like Friday night, Wednesday and Thursday were like Saturday, tonight is (like) Friday night, tomorrow is (like) Saturday, and then I have to work on Sunday.

All I really want to do is play with my toys–my Silhouette and magnet paper, my shrink plastic (aren’t these adorable)? , my fabric, my yarn… I haven’t been able to play since Monday night (when I played too much) and won’t be able to again until sometime Sunday.

What are you all working on?

 

Leave a Reply

